Ideas I Love, Part I

For those who don’t know, I got married last year, and my sweetie and I just celebrated our first anniversary. My wedding day was absolutely perfect…honestly, I couldn’t have dreamed of anything more (insert major shout-out to our mothers here, who made it all happen). That being said, I’m still inspired when I see ideas come together at weddings that I think are just brilliant. You couldn’t pay me enough to plan my own wedding again, but if I had to, it’s quite possible that none of the ideas would be my own.

I think it’s so much fun to see what others do to make their special days so unique, so I thought I’d share them with you as I discover.

This photo is by Jasmine Star, a wedding photographer who does stunning work. She’s from California and this wedding took place in Orange County. I just love the casual and rustic feeling made by making a beautiful arrangement out of something as simple as cotton:

Photography by Jasmine Star (www.jasminestarblog.com)

Leave a comment

Filed under Ideas I Love

Leave a Reply

