Oh Night Divine

I just love Christmas, and this year it seems like I have so much more joy going into the season. I mean truly authentic joy, the kind of joy that causes you to find yourself smiling for no reason at all. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about what Christmas means, and what it really meant for the world when Jesus was born…yea, that kind of joy.

My favorite Christmas song of all time is “Oh Holy Night,” because it puts into words the indescribable excitement that Christmas represents.

The thrill of hope, the weary world rejoices. For yonder breaks a new and glorious morn’. Fall on your knees, oh hear the angels voices. Oh night divine, oh night when Christ was born.

And as I think about all the decorations, all the gifts to give, all the memories that will be made this year, I wonder what it must be like to celebrate Christmas in Heaven. Thinking about that brings me the greatest joy of all.

There's something so peaceful about this.

Nothing gives home that comfy feel quite like a couple of candles.

I love to watch t.v. or movies with the living room lights off at night, with just the glow of the tree lights.

I always put the Christmas tree near a window--there's something so comforting about seeing them from the windows outside.

Leave a comment

Filed under Still Life Portfolio

Leave a Reply

