Surprise 50th birthday…No, not mine / Event Photography

S
I just think this is so beautiful.
I love surprise parties–that moment when they figure out what’s going on is priceless.

Mom and daughters

Too many candles can apparently be a fire hazard…

Is there anything sweeter than dads with their children?
Maybe it’s a mama with her child.

Monday was my mother-in-law’s 50th birthday, and her kids surprised her with a dinner party this weekend. We drove up to Fort Worth for the occasion, and Marlin’s sister and her husband were in from North Carolina. I still don’t know if she was really surprised (Marlin’s convinced she knew what was going on), but I do know she had a good time and that’s all that matters. Now I just have to get started planning a 50th for my own mother next year…shh, don’t tell her!

Leave a comment

Filed under Event Portfolio, Personal

Leave a Reply

