The art of compromise

Some of you may know that we’ve been on a very strict financial plan since we got married; we’ve got goals, baby, and we’re determined to reach them. What that really means is that my shopping budget is virtually next to nothing, so if we want something we learn how to be creative. Case in point: a new coffee table. I’ve been wanting a coffee table ever since we moved into our new apartment last summer, but it’s just not a priority right now. Then I happened upon this little baby, just needing a little TLC and a new outfit (i.e. coat of paint). Marlin borrowed a sander from his best friend and has been working on it ever since. I can’t wait until it’s finished!

Yesterday I tried to sneak outside and get some shots of my handyman at work, but he was all, “No pictures, no pictures!” as if I were a lingering paparazzi or something. I reminded him that I need the practice and gave him the look that says, “you’re not winning this one, buddy, give it up.” I finally compromised at no face shots…isn’t that what marriage is all about anyway?

I like this one because it shows his Longhorn wedding band, which makes all the boys jealous. Copyright Ashley Terry 2011

Copyright Ashley Terry 2011

Copyright Ashley Terry 2011

Copyright Ashley Terry 2011

I don't really know why, but this one's my favorite. Copyright Ashley Terry 2011

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Personal

Leave a Reply

