Springtime is love time and viva sweet love

e.e. cummings wrote, “Sweet springtime is my time is your time is our time for springtime is love time and viva sweet love.”

I have a hankering for spring. As much as I look forward to coats and scarves and hot mugs of drinkable chocolate, I’m ready to don my flip flops again and feel the sun on my skin. Today is a beautiful Sunday in Austin, and we’ve got the windows open so the breeze can flow in and out all day. It’s one of those simple things in life that makes my soul so happy. I remember weekends in the springtime with my mom when I was a little girl. We’d open all the windows in the house, turn on the radio (Mix 102.9, to those of you DFW natives) and do the chores. It was just laundry, or dishes, or vacuuming, or dusting, but she made it fun and it was our special thing to do. So now, in my own house, I anxiously await the days when I can get up early, open up the windows, and breathe in the fresh springtime air. I wonder if she ever thought those days would be some of my sweetest memories of our relationship.

I came across these gorgeous photos by the incredible Katelyn James, a Virginia photographer. Seriously, can’t you just feel the warm breeze and smell the sweet sunshine? I can’t wait for the first sign of spring…my camera is ready. Viva sweet love indeed!

Photo Credit Katelyn James Photography

 


Leave a comment

Filed under Inspired, Personal

Leave a Reply

