Danielle / Austin Portrait Photographer

It’s funny how things work out, isn’t it? I met Danielle in the fall of 2003–we were freshmen at Abilene Christian University, where I started school. I ended up graduating from The University of Texas, but that’s a different story. We had nothing in common. Danielle was outgoing, high energy, and a little rebellious. I was none of those things. The next year we both needed a roommate so we shared a suite, and she quickly became one of my best friends. We decorated our first apartment together, and when she graduated early and told me she was moving to Austin, I cried…and then moved to Austin six months later! We’ve been through it all. Friends and boyfriends have come and gone, jobs have changed, and in 2009, just six years after meeting this crazy girl I figured I would never hang out with again, she stood as a maid of honor at my wedding.

When I graduated college, Danielle gave me a card that sits at my desk now. As I am learning to find the courage this new journey in my life demands, I keep this card where I can see it every day and remember what she wrote to me:

I believe in all that you have to offer in life. I believe in your goodness…I believe in you!

Not only does she believe in me; she also gave up a Sunday afternoon and agreed to be my model so I could practice shooting. So, without further ado, I introduce to you one of my very best friends, the always beautiful Danielle.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

One thing I love about Danielle is her energy for life. This girl loves to have a good time!

Ashley Terry 2011

Helloooo, golden sunlight.

Ashley Terry 2011

This is hands down one of my favorites. Girl, you are fierce!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

We found this old rundown gas station in downtown Round Rock…I was in love.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Check out those eyes! Yes, boys, she is single…but only the best of the best need apply.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

While shooting by the railroad tracks, we discovered this rusted old shed and I just about melted. The colors were gorgeous! I will definitely be back.

Ashley Terry 2011

 

4 Comments

Filed under Personal, Portrait Portfolio

4 responses to “Danielle / Austin Portrait Photographer

  1. You pictures are beautiful. And I can tell she is as blessed to have you as you have her. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Calwin Bull

    You did an outstanding job Ash. She is so beautiful as always.

Leave a Reply

