Rubee & Kenny, Engaged Part I

This post is especially meaningful for me, for a few reasons. First, Rubee & Kenny are my first engaged couple to shoot, so I am indebted to them for taking a chance on this new photographer. They were so patient and fun and up for anything I asked them to do. They picked the location and gave me the freedom to do what I wanted.  Secondly, Kenny is my cousin, and since I never had one of my own, he’s always been my unofficial big brother. He surprised us all at Christmas with news of their engagement, and I am beyond thrilled for him and this new adventure in his life. It means the world to me to see him happy, and Rubee obviously makes him happy, so I’m ready to welcome her to the family. I can’t wait for their wedding in October! Lastly, of all the backdrops we could have used for this shoot, Kenny called me the night before and asked if we could change our location to our grandpa’s farm to make it extra personal. I hope you enjoy these as much as I enjoyed shooting them.

Rubee & Kenny, I am so happy for you and I can’t wait to celebrate your love in October. Here’s to a lifetime of passion and happiness together! I love you.

Ashley Terry 2011

They brought attitude from the very beginning. They made my job so easy! Rubee, you are fierce girl!

Ashley Terry 2011

Kenny let me know early on that it was really important to get a few shots with Rubee’s daughter, Erin, and I couldn’t agree more. I love how important it is to them to show that they are all one new family. Kenny, you may look like a tough guy but you’re such a big teddy bear. One of the sweetest guys I’ve ever known. I just adore you!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

I had to get a shot of this ring, with chocolate diamonds! They said the three lines in the ring represent the three of them in their new family. Love it!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

I love this, when they forget the camera is there and you catch the natural interaction. These two were laughing at each other all day long.

Ashley Terry 2011

Here’s a little trivia fact for you: Rubee is also a singer, and though I haven’t had the chance to see her perform yet, I have decided that when she releases her first album this shot should be included in the promos. What a rock star family.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ah, young love. This is what happens when you give an engaged couple a minute without direction. They can’t stay away from each other!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Couples, Engagements Portfolio, Families Portfolio, Personal

Leave a Reply

