Inspired…and recruiting volunteers!

I have to tell you how grateful I am to be starting my photography work in a city like Austin. The interesting backdrops and inspiring settings are endless! This weekend I have a shoot planned for the Lady Bird Johnson wildflower center, and I am so excited–but more on that later.

One of my favorite Austin photographers, Michele Anderson of Pinkle Toes Photography, recently shared this new photo on her blog, and I am in love! I’m such a fan of her work I just love everything she does, but this has definitely inspired me.

Photos all by the fabulous Michele Anderson of Pinkle Toes Photography. Please check out her site--her work is just stunning!

So now I am recruiting volunteers to do our own photo shoot on Town Lake–in a canoe. Or, if you’re brave enough (i.e. cool enough) to have stand-up paddle-boarding skills, I simply insist that you let me know! I have been dying to try this, but for now I’ll settle for the photo op. So if you’re interested, let me know! We’ll take a trip downtown and enjoy this beautiful spring weather. And if I don’t hear from anyone, I’ll have to resign myself to trying to stand-up paddle-board on my own…this won’t be pretty, I assure you.

P.S. When you’re done here, you really should stop by Michele’s site and check her out. Love, love, love!

Leave a comment

Filed under Inspired

Leave a Reply

