Green is my new favorite color

Because it reminds me of all things spring…warm and sunny, breezy and beautiful with a new kind of energy that makes me want to spend all day every day outside. This weekend we were walking the dogs and I just couldn’t believe how bright green this tree was just outside of our apartment. I just couldn’t stop staring at it, and I knew I had to go back in and grab my camera. It’s one of those very simple pleasures in life that we overlook way too often, and I think spring is God’s way of telling us to slow down, stop and take in our incredible surroundings.

Ashley Terry 2011

 

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

1 Comment

Filed under Landscape Portfolio, Personal

One response to “Green is my new favorite color

  1. bucky

    Ashley that is a Burr Oak tree. Very nice pictures. I love trees.

Leave a Reply

