Second-shooting & a miracle baby

This past weekend I had the privilege of tagging along with one of my best friends, Keli Lawrence, to shoot for some family friends and their brand new baby, Harper, who is by all definitions a living miracle.

Harper was born way past her due date and her parents soon learned that she was critically ill due to some undetected pregnancy complications. She spent a week in the newborn intensive care unit. As her father told me the story of how his first child was born while we sat in their living room, he described it to me as “the best day of your life turning into the worst day of your life.” The doctors didn’t know if she would make it or not.

Three weeks later, I watched little miss Harper through my camera lens as she was cuddled, hugged and praised by her adoring parents. What a blessed little girl she is, to have so many people rooting for her from the very moment she arrived on Earth. I’m purposefully not posting the entire shoot here because I was shooting as backup and fill for Keli, but there are a few favorites I can share from our day trip to San Antonio. I’m thrilled to have had the honor to meet this brave and faithful family.

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence, 2011

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence 2011

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence, 2011

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence, 2011

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence, 2011

Ashley Terry for Keli Lawrence, 2011

Leave a comment

Filed under Babies Portfolio

Leave a Reply

