Pamela, Part I | Austin Photographer

I am so far beyond thrilled to introduce you to Pam!

I met Pam about a month ago when she e-mailed me about having portrait shots done to celebrate a new start in a new city. I was so shocked to see her message I didn’t really know how to respond. I’ve been writing and shooting and writing and posting and shooting some more, but the thought that a stranger would actually see it and want to work with me was, well, a pretty distant concept. I certainly was not expecting it in that moment.

I’m so lucky that she accepted my invitation to meet over coffee and that she felt comfortable enough to tell me a little bit about herself. When I heard she works in city government, I thought we might have a bit in common, since I was a government major. When she told me she’s part of a book club, I knew we could be friends. When she told me she’s a major fan of Stephanie Fay, I knew we were a great fit….and that I really had my work cut out for me! Who can compare to that?

Pam, these are for you, and I am forever grateful for the chance to meet you and spend time shooting all over downtown with you. You took a chance on a girl with no professional experience and with one photo session, you made a dream of mine come true. I honestly can’t say thank you enough. I think you’re just beautiful, and I hope you feel that way when you look back at these photos. And girl, you know I told you if you ever need an extra for that book club you know you can call me!

So, without further ado…

Ashley Terry 2011

Um, can you say LEGS?! With those gams (yea, I said gams) and high heels to boot, I didn’t have to do a thing. The girl is a supermodel in her own right.

Ashley Terry 2011

I think this one earns an endorsement from the car featured behind us. Pam, you make it look good, girl!

Ashley Terry 2011

GORGEOUS red hair! Yes, it deserves all caps.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Um…love it. Thank you, brand spankin’ new W Hotel!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

I think I’ve decided I want to move to the 2nd Street district. It’s so much fun!

Ashley Terry 2011

Pam, please don’t hate me but I had to show everyone else out there that it’s fun to have a photo shoot. See?! This is Pam, telling you how much fun it is to shoot with me.

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry 2011

Pam suggested using these chairs just outside a downtown restaurant. I love the splash of blue. Thanks, Pam!

Ashley Terry 2011

Ashley Terry

3 Comments

Filed under Portrait Portfolio

3 responses to “Pamela, Part I | Austin Photographer

  1. Keli Lawrence

    WONDERFUL! I LOVE this shoot! She is a beautiful girl, but the photos are so special! I bet she felt like a model. You did such a great job capturing her! FUN FUN FUN!

  2. Danielle

    Ash, the photos are great. Looks like you two really had a blast.

Leave a Reply

