Raindrops on roses: Style branding

Greetings! It’s been a while, I know, but if there’s anyone out there at all who missed me, you should know that I’ve been spending most of my time researching and pulling inspiration for branding efforts.

One of the biggest challenges I’m facing by starting this new venture is finding my own personal style and figuring out how I want that to come through in my website, my blog, and even the photos that I take. How do I share my personality so that the world knows who I am?

This is where Pinterest comes in–thank you Katelyn James! I discovered Pinterest after reading Katelyn’s blog and it is THE place to go to gather inspiration for almost anything you can think of. Seriously, you creative types, check it out if you’ve never heard of this! It just may change your life (and take up all of your free time). Finally I could pull pieces of inspiration together to get a big picture view.

I’m just getting started, but I’m having so much fun and learning so much about my own personal style that I thought I’d share a few of my favorite things:

I’m a fan of anything that can make jeans and flip flops look chic!

It’s like shabby chic heaven (and yes, I just used the word “chic” twice in one post. Who am I tonight?).

I’m such a style dunce that I need to walk around with full outfits like this while I’m shopping–I have zero talent at putting my own together.

But I’m pretty sure I would live in this outfit if I had it.

So we’ll be jumping into the housing market for the first time next year and Marlin already promised that I get final say on the house.

I’m pretty sure we can just wrap this little baby up with a big red bow and move right in…then install the white picket fence.

I don’t usually pick floral patterns, but I love anything in coral because it actually makes me look like I have a little color.

This might be the most flattering color of all time.

Don’t be jealous of my dream house up there. When we move in, I’ll invite you for coffee in my new dream kitchen!

2 Comments

Filed under Personal, The Business

2 responses to “Raindrops on roses: Style branding

  1. Dave

    Dear Ashley,
    It is a joy to watch you blossom as a person, a wife and a professional. You are not the incredible young lady I first met in 2002. You are now an Amazing Young Profession Women who is well on her way to Great Things.
    When you do something, you put your all into it always striving to do it the right way. Best of all you’re still Ashley, please never lose that!! You are sweet, loving, genuine, determined and smart to name just a few of your positive qualities. As for any negative I’d have to say You’re your own worst critic, which in reality is a positive most of the time.
    As you reseach this venture I’d like to offer that your personality already makes you special so look toward building your self, blog and life on the great foundation you have already built. Be cautious not to change who you are. Because You are already a Very Special Person… Trust me I am one of many that see that!!
    In closing, I write this from the heart to hopefully inspire you to continue being who you are, stay gounded and never stop reaching for the stars. I have been in the work force since 1974 and have worked with and observed thousands of people during that time, beleive me you rank in the top 2-3 %. Please know that you are an inspiration to me, your family and many others!

    I’m proud to be a part of your life!!

    Sincerely,

    Your Dave

  2. Mama

    I can’t wait to come have coffee in your new kitchen….but can I have my coffee as a frozen margarita instead?? hee hee

Leave a Reply

