January Goals

Yesterday I wrote the rent check for our apartment and oh my goodness, do you realize it’s actually 2012? January is here, 2011 is gone, and time keeps flying by so it’s time to get busy on the goals! A few days ago I posted about sharing my professional goals, so I want to do that each month for 2012. Partly to keep myself accountable (hold me accountable, Internet!), but also to share my journey and hopefully to learn from any of you who are kind enough to leave some feedback on my crazy aspirations.

Ready? Here we go!

1. I’ll write a rough draft of the first six devotional topics for the book I’m writing this year (i.e.those crazy aspirations)

2. Get my first wedding on the calendar!

This is a big one, y’all. I don’t know who they are yet, but I have a feeling my first wedding couple will be friends I’ll be forever grateful for. We’ve all got to start somewhere, right? I can’t wait to meet you, whoever you are!

3. Build out a basic outline for the magazine (yes, magazine!) I’m planning.

Maybe I should rename this post from “January Goals” to “My Crazy Aspirations.” This will include ideas for a title (I’ve been racking my brain on this for months, but the right thing just hasn’t come to me yet), basic concept and reader profile, and a decision on the publication platform I’ll be using (I’m thinking we’ll start with digital editions to begin with).

So there it is! Now you know how truly crazy I am, and I have an idea of how challenging 2012 will be. I couldn’t be more excited!

Ashley Terry 2012

3 Comments

Filed under The Business, Weddings

3 responses to “January Goals

  1. Love it! The crazier the better, I say!

    Can’t wait to see all of them come true!
    M:)

  2. Tabitha

    ASH, I love you big sis<3 If anyone can make these goals come true it's you. I'm so proud of my big sister and I love you so much. I wish you never fell in love with that crazy town because then you would be closer to me. I'm happy if you're happy though, and someday you will be taking pictures at my wedding 🙂 (I know you don't want to think about that) I love you, give Dugan and Charlie a treat for me:)

    your little sis

Leave a Reply

