Random & Not So Random

In completely random news today, Marlin and I decided that Thursday nights are going to be our new date night, so this will be the last time I post on a Thursday night for a while. This means I have to get myself in gear and make it happen in the early mornings. Anyone know a good drill sergeant to keep me on track?

In not-so-random news today, look who’s got her very first set of photography business cards!

Ashley Terry 2012

I’m so excited I wanted to give one to the woman at the furniture store tonight…and to our waiter at Chili’s (thank you again for the gift card, White Family)! I put one aside to keep for sentimental value and I really want to frame another set, but, alas, they must go out into the world and help me meet some brides!

For anyone out there looking for business cards, I used Moo, which is a company I’ve never heard of, but they totally rocked my socks off. Your first 50 cards are free. They have beautiful templates to choose from or you can design your own (see cards above). You can choose to print on recycled paper (um, hello, I was sold right there). And to top it off, these babies weren’t due to arrive in my mailbox for another two weeks and they showed up today! For that, Moo now has my undying devotion. I have no time to waste, people!

So, who wants a business card? Don’t be surprised if you see them floating around all over town. I may just climb to the roof of the Austonian and  toss them out by the handful.

2 Comments

Filed under The Business

2 responses to “Random & Not So Random

  1. Mama

    Woo hoo! As far as the Austonian distribution idea….. DO IT!

  2. Marlin

    Chili’s…where business gets done.

Leave a Reply

